Awards

Hyundai's pavilion was awarded a silver Clio in the category 'Spatial Design'. The project was designed by architect Asif Khan for the 2018 Winter Olympics in South Korea and stood in the context of Hyundai's research program devoted to mobility through hydrogen. iart engineered and implemented the LED cloud of lights in front of the facade and the interactive water installation inside the building.


The Hyundai Pavilion for the 2018 Pyeongchang Winter Olympic Games was awarded Bronze at the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity in the category 'Design: Spatial & Sculptural Installation and Experience'.


The new building for the Kunstmuseum Basel was awarded with the Wienerberger Brick Award 2018 and is the winner of the category 'Sharing Public Spaces'. The jury stated:

It is an exceptionally successful instance of a use of brick that is adapted to contemporary times, and an example of noble and high-quality appearance of bricks within a building of such prominent public significance.


The British Pavilion for the Expo 2017 in Astana was awarded Silver at the XAVER Award 2018 in the category 'Best Supplier Services'. XAVER honours the best projects from the area of Live Communication in Switzerland.


The MyNAB Shop of the NEUE AARGAUER BANK received an iF Design Award 2018 in the category 'Interior Architecture'. iart was responsible for the planning and implementation of the media installations for the new bank branch.


At the Design Prize Switzerland 2017, the light frieze at the Kunstmuseum Basel won in the category 'communication'. Comments by the jury:
The light frieze project forming part of the new building of the Basel Fine Arts Museum made an overwhelming impact on both the hearts and the minds of the jury. The light installation makes as convincing an impression in conceptual terms as it does through its sophisticated technical/practical realisation and the aesthetic effect it achieves. [...] The jury would also like to pay tribute to the light frieze as a textbook example of a successfully integrated planning process, where designers and architects have all been able to contribute their special skills.


During the Professional Lighting Design Convention, which took place in Paris from 1 – 4 November 2017, the winners of the Professional Lighting Design Recognition Awards were presented. Our light frieze for the new building of the Kunstmuseum Basel won in the category 'Best New Project'.


iart won the 2017 'Illumination Award of Merit' by the Illuminating Engineering Society (USA) for the light frieze at Kunstmuseum Basel. The IES is one of the oldest societies in the lighting sector, having been founded 1905/1906.


At the Cannes Lions 2017, the light frieze at the Kunstmuseum Basel won a gold lion in the design category - the first win for Switzerland since 2015.


At the SEGD Global Design Awards in Miami/USA, the  Light Frieze at the Kunstmuseum Basel won the Honor Award as well as Best of Show 2017.

The Kunstmuseum's Frieze is an unexpected and magical merger of light and stone that makes you look twice… and then try to figure out how they created it. I hope the future looks like this.


iart won 'Best in Discipline' as well as an Gold award in the category 'Responsive Environments' at The One Show in for the light frieze at the Kunstmuseum Basel. Starting in 1961, The One Show awards excellence in advertising, design and marketing communication. Out of 21'844 entries, 427 finalists from 34 countries were selected in 2017.


The light frieze for the Kunstmuseum Basel was honoured with an Award of Merit at the 34th IALD International Lighting Design Awards. One juror wrote:

For the first time we are seeing the blurring of 21st century media treatment masterfully integrated within architecture. Is it architectural lighting design? Is it a harbinger of things to come? It is undeniably brilliant in conception and execution.


The light frieze for the Kunstmuseum Basel was awarded a Gold medal at the Golden Award of Montreux 2017. The project won in the category 'Spatial Communication: Permanent Brand Installation'.


At the D&AD Awards in London, iart was awarded a 'Yellow Pencil' in the category 'Spatial and Experiential Design' for its light frieze for the Kunstmuseum Basel. Out of a total of 26'000 submissions, 62 were selected by the Design & Art Direction to win a 'Yellow Pencil'.


The light frieze for the new building of the Kunstmuseum Basel was awarded Gold at the ADC Awards 2017 (Switzerland). It won in the category 'Creative Media' and is one of only five gold medal winners this year.


The Kunstmuseum Basel Light Frieze has won the top distinction in this year's iF Design Award: the iF Gold Award 2017. The jury stated:

This project was a joy to observe. It was a great experience to discover the subtle but strong contrast simultaneously. The jury was fascinated to discover the logic hidden between the bricks. Also, the innovative way of blending modern technology and the historical context is very much appreciated.


The light frieze for the Kunstmuseum Basel was awarded with Gold in the category 'Design' at the Swiss Graphic Design Award Essence. It was the only project to receive this highest award. Essence is an annual design competition organised by the SGV Swiss Graphic Design Association and is awarded in the four categories 'Design', 'Interactive', 'Illustration' and 'Motion'. The award ceremony took place on 24 November 2016 at the Landesmuseum Zurich.


The light frieze for the Kunstmuseum Basel was recognised with the Red Dot Award: Grand Prix 2016 in the category 'Spatial Communication'. The jury stated:

The light frieze media facade of the Kunstmuseum Basel fascinates with poetic expression based on the sophisticated interplay of form, architecture and light. Harmonising with the material of stone, the effect of constantly changing grey and white emerges as the daylight changes. The changing typographical message thus created lends the building high visual appeal.


The interactive book on Paul Gauguin has been awarded a Merit Award 2016 in the category 'Interactive Experience' by the Society of Experiental Graphic Design (SEGD). The jury commented:

A delightful celebration of the book form in print and digital media that beautifully interacts with the exhibition as a whole.


The light frieze of the new Kunstmuseum Basel building has received a Media Architecture Biennale Award 2016. It is the winning project in the category 'Animated Architecture'.


The interactive book on Paul Gauguin was awarded in the category 'Interior Architecture — Installation' and the multimedia ride Swiss Chocolate Adventure in the category 'Interior Architecture — Exhibitions / Trade Fairs'.


On 26 November 2015 the award ceremony of the Prix SVC Northern Switzerland took place at the Congress Center in Basel. iart was able to impress the jury of experts with its innovation power and corporate culture, the quality of its employees and management as well as its regional roots and is delighted to have received the bronze medal. The Prix SVC is awarded by the Swiss Venture Club and honours exemplary small and medium entrepreneurs.


Our interactive book on the artist Paul Gauguin was honoured twice at the Graphic Design Award 'Essence': It was awarded silver in the category 'Interactive' and received the members' prize of the Schweizer Grafiker Verband.


The OLED research project 'Transformative Räume und Objekte' has been nominated for the Design Prize Switzerland in the category 'Sustainable Impact Prize'. iart was an industry partner of the project and developed the platform flokk in this context. The nominators commented:

[T]his research project [...] succeeds in highlighting the design and functional potential of the OLED.


The Swiss Chocolate Adventure and MegaFaces were both awarded a Bronze Nail at the 2015 edition of the ADC Wettbewerb, the former in the category 'Spatial Communication — Permanent Brand-related Work' and the latter in 'Spatial Communication: Craft  Brand-related Participation of the Audience'.


MegaFaces, the kinetic facade that fascinated visitors at the Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics, won a Graphite Pencil at the D&AD Awards 2015 in the category 'Digital Design — Technological Innovation'. The D&AD Awards are held every year and promote excellence in design and advertising.


The Swiss Chocolate Adventure has won a gold medal at the Golden Award of Montreux 2015 in the category 'Spatial Communication: Permanent Thematic Exhibition'. The multimedia ride at the Swiss Museum of Transport invites visitors on a journey into the world of chocolate.


MegaFaces won a Gold Cube in the category 'Digital Experiences — Installation' at the 94th ADC Annual Awards. The ADC Annual Awards is the oldest continuously running industry award show in the world and celebrates the very best in advertising, digital media, graphic and publication design, packaging, motion, photography and illustration.


MegaFaces received the Xaver Award 2015 in the category 'Best Expo Project'. The jury wrote:

MegaFaces is not only a very successful presentation of a consumer brand at a super-event, it is also an interesting contribution to the further development of large-scale displays. […] We are excited to see what else the displays developed will show in the future. The jury congratulates on the successful exhibition project.


MegaFaces won at The Globes – The MAA Worldwide Awards 2014 in three categories: Best Telecom Utilities & Technology Industry (Gold), Best Experiential Marketing (Gold) and Best Sponsorship Marketing (Silver). The Globes are awarded by the Marketing Agencies Association Worldwide.


The Media Architecture Biennale 2014 took place in Aarhus, Denmark, from 19 — 22 November under the theme 'World Cities'. A highlight of the event was the awards ceremony of the Media Architecture Biennale Awards 2014. We are very happy to announce that our project MegaFaces is the winner of the category 'Future Trends and Prototypes'.


MegaFaces won Gold at the FAMAB Award 2014 in the category 'Best Interactive Installation'. The jury stated:

[…] To show selfies not only online, but also on a three-dimensional wall made of 11,000 telescopic LEDs, is an ingenious idea, which demonstrates how interactive and networked installations can look and work today. […] Excellent Best Practice!


The jury stated:

In addition to the complexity of the installation as a whole and the innovations inside it, the jury was especially impressed that the interdisciplinary solution, which combines software and hardware, was developed and realised by iart down to the smallest detail. [...] iart is an outstanding example of what Swiss IT can be and the possibilities it offers.


MegaFaces is among the winners of the German Design Award 2015 in the category 'Excellent Communications Design - Event Design'. The aim of the German Design Award is to identify, present and honour unique design trends.


MegaFaces won a Red Dot at the Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2014. The Red Dot Award is one of the world's largest design competitions.


The MegaFaces Pavilion was selected 'Best of Best' in the category communication at the Iconic Awards 2014.


The MegaFaces Pavilion received a '2014 Placemaking and Identity Award' at the SEGD Global Design Awards. SEGD (Society of Experiential Graphic Designers) is a global, multidisciplinary community of professionals who plan, design, and build experiences that connect people to place.


The MegaFaces Pavilion was awarded the Innovation Grand Prix at the Cannes Lions 2014. We are very excited and feel honoured that our technology has won this prestigious award!


MegaFaces won two medals at the Golden Award of Montreux 2014 in the category 'Spatial Communication'. The project was awarded a Gold Medal in the subcategory 'Set Design / Architecture' and a Finalist Award in 'Temporary Brand Communication'.


The Coca-Cola Beatbox Pavilion has won an Event Design Award 2013 in the category 'Best Brand Pavilion'.


The exhibition 'Sasso San Gottardo' designed by Holzer Kobler Architekturen was selected as a winner in the category 'Event / Exhibition' at the Iconic Awards 2013.


The interactive facade of the Coca-Cola Beatbox Pavilion received the 'First Finalist Award' in the category 'Spatial Communication / Temporary' at the Golden Award of Montreux 2013.


The interactive media facade of the Swiss Pavilion at the Expo 2010 was awarded with a Finalist Certificate in the category 'Spatial Communication / Temporary' at the Golden Award of Montreux 2011.


The permanent exhibition 'Universe of Particles' at CERN in Geneva received a Bronze Award from the Deutscher Designer Club E.V..


The 'Interactive Sphere' received a Silver Award in the category 'Miscellaneous Digital' at the European Design Awards.


The Art Directors Club Deutschland awarded the permanent exhibition 'Universe of Particles' at CERN in Geneva with a 'Silver Nail'.


The facade of the Swiss pavilion at the Expo 2010 in Shanghai was awarded with the iF gold award 2010 and the iF communication design award in the category 'Corporate Architecture'.


The facade of the Shopping Centre Stücki received an iF communication design award 2010 in the category 'Corporate Architecture'.


The facade of the Swiss pavilion at the Expo 2010 in Shanghai won at the Red Dot Design Award 2010 in the category ‘Communication Design'.


iart was nominated for the Design Preis Schweiz 2009 in the category 'Communication Design – Research'. We submitted the 'Interactive Cloud', a media tool developed for exhibitions.


The exhibition 'C'est la vie — Geschichten aus Leben und Tod' was selected unanimously as the winner of the Prix Expo 2009.


The Museum of Communication in Bern was awarded the ‘Dibner Award for excellence in museums and museum exhibits' by the Society for the History of Technology for its permanent exhibition ‘As Time Goes Byte.

Auszeichnungen

Der Pavillon von Hyundai wurde bei den Clio Awards mit Silber in der Kategorie 'Spatial Design' ausgezeichnet. Das Projekt wurde vom Architekten Asif Khan für die Olympischen Winterspiele 2018 in Südkorea entworfen und stand im Kontext von Hyundais Forschungsprogramm zu Mobilität mit Wasserstoff. iart hat die LED-Wolke vor der Fassade und die interaktive Wasserinstallation im Inneren des Gebäudes entwickelt und realisiert.


Der Hyundai Pavillon für die Olympischen Winterspiele 2018 in Pyeongchang gewann Bronze bei den Cannes Lions 2018 in der Kategorie 'Design: Spatial & Sculptural Installation and Experience'.


Der Neubau des Kunstmuseums Basel wurde mit dem Wienerberger Brick Award 2018 Grand Prix ausgezeichnet und ist der Gewinner der Kategorie 'Sharing Public Spaces'. Aus der Begründung der Jury:

Die Erweiterung des Kunstmuseums Basel ist vor allem unter dem Aspekt der Materialforschung ein interessantes und überzeugendes Projekt, da es durch den innovativen Einsatz von Ziegeln in der Fassadenkonstruktion neue Akzente setzt. [...] Es ist ein besonders gelungenes Beispiel für den zeitgemässen Umgang mit und die edle und hochwertige Anmutung von Ziegel bei einem Gebäude von so grosser gesellschaftlicher Bedeutung.


Der Britische Pavillon an der Expo 2017 in Astana wurde beim XAVER-Award 2018 mit Silber in der Kategorie 'Best Supplier Services' ausgezeichnet. Der XAVER-Award prämiert jährlich die besten Projekte aus dem Bereich Live Communication in der Schweiz.


Der MyNAB-Shop der NEUEN AARGAUER BANK erhielt einen iF Design Award 2018 in der Kategorie 'Interior Architecture'. iart zeichnet für die Planung und Umsetzung der medialen Installationen der Bankfiliale sowie für deren Bespielung verantwortlich.


In der Kategorie "Communication" gewann der Lichtfries am Neubau des Kunstmuseums Basel den Design Preis Schweiz 2017. Aus der Begründung der Jury: 

Das Projekt Lichtfries [...] hat Hirn und Herz der Jury gleichsam im Sturm erobert. Die Lichtinstallation überzeugt in konzeptioneller Hinsicht ebenso wie durch ihre ausgefeilte technisch-praktische Umsetzung und ihre ästhetische Wirkung. [...] Die Jury würdigt den Lichtfries auch als Musterbeispiel für einen gelungenen integralen Planungsprozess, in dem Designer und Architekten ihre jeweiligen Kompetenzen einbringen.


Im Rahmen der Professional Lighting Design Convention, die vom 1. — 4. November 2017 in Paris stattfand, wurden die Professional Lighting Design Recognition Awards verliehen. Unser Lichtfries am Neubau des Kunstmuseums Basel gewann in der Kategorie 'Best New Project'.


Für den Lichtfries am Kunstmuseum Basel gewann iart 2017 den 'Illumination Award of Merit' der Illuminating Engineering Society (USA). Die IES ist eine der ältesten Zusammenschlüsse im Bereich Beleuchtung: Sie wurde 1905/1906 in den USA gegründet. 


Bei den Cannes Lions 2017 gewann der Lichtfries des Kunstmuseums Basel einen goldenen Löwen in der Kategorie Design. Es war der erste goldene Löwe für die Schweiz seit 2015. 


Bei den SEGD Global Design Awards in Miami/USA gewann der Lichtfries am Kunstmuseum Basel den Honor Award sowie die Auszeichnung Best of Show 2017. Die Society for Experiential Graphics Design zu ihrer Entscheidung:

Der Lichtfries des Kunstmuseum ist ein überraschende und magische Verschmelzung von Licht und Stein, die einen zwei Mal hinschauen lässt.


Im Rahmen von The One Show gewann iart Gold und die Auszeichung 'Best in Discipline' in der Kategorie 'Responsive Enviroments' für den Lichtfries des Kunstmuseums Basel. Seit 1961 zeichnet The One Show Projekte aus den Bereichen Werbung, Design und Marketing aus. 2017 wurden 427 Finalisten aus 34 Ländern ausgewählt, aus insgesamt 21'844 Eingaben.


Der Lichtfries am Kunstmuseum Basel wurde bei den 34. IALD International Lighting Design Awards mit einem Award of Merit ausgezeichnet. Ein Jurymitglied schrieb:

Zum ersten Mal beobachten wir die Verschmelzung einer medialen Aufbereitung des 21. Jahrhunderts, meisterhaft in die Architektur integriert. Ist es architektonisches Lichtdesign? Ist es ein Vorbote von zukünftigen Entwicklungen? Das Projekt ist unbestreitbar brillant in seiner Konzeption und Ausführung.


Der Lichtfries am Kunstmuseum Basel wurde beim Golden Award of Montreux 2017 mit einer Goldmedaille ausgezeichnet. Das Projekt gewann in der Kategorie 'Spatial Communication: Permanent Brand Installation'.


Bei den D&AD Awards in London gewann iart einen 'Yellow Pencil' in der Kategorie 'Spatial and Experiential Design' für den Lichtfries des Kunstmuseums Basel. Aus insgesamt 26'000 Eingaben wurden 62 Projekte von Design & Art Direction, einer 1962 gegründeten Vereinigung von Werbern und Gestaltern, mit einem 'Yellow Pencil' gewürdigt.


Der Lichtfries am Kunstmuseum Basel wurde bei den ADC Awards 2017 (Schweiz) mit Gold ausgezeichnet. Gewonnen hat das Projekt in der Kategorie 'Creative Media'. Es ist eines von nur fünf Goldpreisträgern in diesem Jahr.


Wir freuen uns über eine ganz besondere Auszeichnung für den Lichtfries am Kunstmuseum Basel: den iF Gold Award 2017. Die Jury begründete ihre Entscheidung wie folgt:

This project was a joy to observe. It was a great experience to discover the subtle but strong contrast simultaneously. The jury was fascinated to discover the logic hidden between the bricks. Also, the innovative way of blending modern technology and the historical context is very much appreciated.


Der Lichtfries am Kunstmuseum Basel wurde beim Schweizer Design-Preis Essence mit Gold in der Kategorie 'Design' ausgezeichnet. Als einziges Projekt erhielt es von der Jury diese höchste Auszeichnung. Essence wird jährlich vom SGV Schweizer Grafiker Verband in den vier Kategorien 'Design', 'Interactive', 'Illustration' und 'Motion' verliehen. Die Preisverleihung fand am 24. November 2016 im Landesmuseum Zürich statt.


Der Lichtfries am Neubau des Kunstmuseums Basel wurde mit dem Red Dot Award: Grand Prix 2016 in der Kategorie 'Spatial Communication' ausgezeichnet. Die Jury schrieb:

The light frieze media facade of the Kunstmuseum Basel fascinates with poetic expression based on the sophisticated interplay of form, architecture and light. Harmonising with the material of stone, the effect of constantly changing grey and white emerges as the daylight changes. The changing typographical message thus created lends the building high visual appeal.


Das interaktive Buch zum Künstler Paul Gauguin wurde von der Society of Experiential Graphic Design (SEGD) mit einem Merit Award 2016 in der Kategorie 'Interactive Experience' ausgezeichnet. Die Jury kommentierte:

Eine bezaubernde Zelebrierung der gedruckten und digitalen Buchform, die wunderschön mit der Ausstellung als Ganzes interagiert.


Der Lichtfries am Neubau des Kunstmuseums Basel wurde mit dem Media Architecture Biennale Award 2016 ausgezeichnet. Das Projekt gewinnt in der Kategorie 'Animated Architecture'.


Das interaktive Buch zu Paul Gauguin wurde in der Kategorie 'Interior Architecture — Installation' und der multimediale Ride Swiss Chocolate Adventure in der Kategorie 'Interior Architecture — Exhibitions / Trade Fairs' ausgezeichnet.


Am 26. November 2015 wurde der Prix SVC Nordschweiz im Congress Center in Basel verliehen. iart konnte die fünfzehnköpfige Expertenjury mit ihrer Innovationskraft und Firmenkultur, der Qualität der Mitarbeitenden und des Managements sowie ihrer regionalen Verankerung überzeugen und holte sich den dritten Platz. Der Prix SVC wird vom Swiss Venture Club (SVC) verliehen und zeichnet vorbildliche KMU aus.


Beim Graphic Design Award 'Essence' wurde unser interaktives Buch zum Künstler Paul Gauguin gleich zweifach ausgezeichnet: mit Silber in der Kategorie 'Interactive' und dem Mitgliederpreis des Schweizer Grafiker Verbands.


Das OLED-Forschungsprojekt 'Transformative Räume und Objekte' wurde für den Designpreis Schweiz in der Kategorie 'Sustainable Impact Prize' nominiert. iart war als Wirtschaftspartner am Projekt beteiligt und entwickelte in diesem Rahmen die Plattform flokk. Die Nominatoren schrieben:

[Ein] Forschungsprojekt, dem es gelingt, das gestalterische und funktionale Potential der OLEDs aufzuzeigen.


Unser multimedialer Vermittlungsraum zur Ausstellung 'Paul Gauguin' in der Fondation Beyeler wurde mit dem begehrten Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2015 ausgezeichnet. Wir freuen uns!


Beim ADC Wettbewerb 2015 wurden das Swiss Chocolate Adventure und MegaFaces mit je einem Bronze-Nagel ausgezeichnet, ersteres in der Kategorie 'Kommunikation im Raum  Permanente markenbezogene Arbeit' und letzteres in 'Kommunikation im Raum: Craft  Markenbezogene Partizipation des Publikums'.


MegaFaces, die kinetische Fassade, die an den Olympischen Winterspielen 2014 in Sotschi begeisterte, gewann bei den D&AD Awards 2015 einen Graphite Pencil in der Kategorie 'Digital Design — Technological Innovation'. Die D&AD Awards zeichnen jährlich herausragende Arbeiten aus Design und Werbung aus.


Das Swiss Chocolate Adventure ist beim Golden Award of Montreux 2015 in der Kategorie 'Spatial Communication: Permanent Thematic Exhibition' mit einer Goldmedaille ausgezeichnet worden. Der multimediale Ride im Verkehrshaus der Schweiz lädt Besucherinnen und Besucher auf eine Entdeckungsreise in die Welt der Schokolade ein.


Bei den 94th ADC Annual Awards wurde MegaFaces mit einem Gold Cube in der Kategorie 'Digital Experiences — Installation' ausgezeichnet. Die ADC Annual Awards zeichnen jährlich die besten Projekte aus den Bereichen Werbung, digitale Medien, Grafikdesign, Motion Design, Fotografie und Illustration aus.


MegaFaces wurde mit dem Xaver Award 2015 in der Kategorie 'Best Expo Project' ausgezeichnet. Die Jury schrieb:

MegaFaces ist nicht nur eine sehr erfolgreiche Präsentation einer Publikumsmarke an einem Superevent, sondern gleichzeitig ein interessanter Beitrag zur Weiterentwicklung von Groß- Displays. […] Seien wir gespannt, was die entwickelten Displays in der Zukunft noch zeigen werden. Gratulation von der Jury zum erfolgreichen Ausstellungsbeitrag.


MegaFaces gewann bei The Globes – The MAA Worldwide Awards 2014 in drei Kategorien: Best Telecom Utilities & Technology Industry (Gold), Best Experiential Marketing (Gold) and Best Sponsorship Marketing (Silber). Die Globes werden von der Marketing Agencies Association Worldwide verliehen.


Vom 19. — 22. November fand in Aarhus, Dänemark, die Media Architecture Biennale 2014 unter dem Thema 'World Cities' statt. Ein Höhepunkt der Veranstaltung war die Verleihung der Media Architecture Biennale Awards 2014. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass unser Projekt MegaFaces Gewinner der Kategorie 'Future Trends and Prototypes' ist!


MegaFaces wurde beim FAMAB Award 2014 in der Kategorie 'Best Interactive Installation' mit Gold ausgezeichnet. Aus dem Jury-Statement:

[…] Selfies nicht nur im Netz, sondern auch auf einer 3-D-Wand aus 11.000 teleskopisch bewegbaren LEDs erscheinen zu lassen — das ist eine geniale Idee, die vorführt, wie interaktive und vernetzte Installationen heute aussehen und wirken können. […] Grossartiges Best Practice!


Auszug aus der Begründung der Jury:

Die Jury des Swiss ICT Award hebt die Komplexität der gesamten Installation hervor und betont die Innovationen, die darin stecken. Zudem hat die Jury besonders beeindruckt, dass die interdisziplinäre Lösung, die Software und Hardware verbindet, bis ins kleinste Detail von iart entwickelt und realisiert wurde. [...] iart ist daher für die Jury des Swiss ICT Award ein herausragendes Beispiel dafür, was Schweizer IT alles sein kann und möglich macht.


Beim German Design Award 2015 wurde MegaFaces in der Kategorie 'Excellent Communications Design - Event Design' als Winner ausgezeichnet. Der German Design Award prämiert hochkarätige Produkte und Projekte aus dem Produkt- und Kommunikationsdesign.


MegaFaces wurde beim Red Apple International Advertising Festival 2014 in der Kategorie 'Innovative Advertisement' mit einem Gold Award ausgezeichnet.


MegaFaces wurde beim Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2014 mit einem Red Dot ausgezeichnet. Der Red Dot Award ist einer der weltweit grössten Designwettbewerbe.


Der MegaFaces-Pavillon wurde bei den Iconic Awards 2014 als 'Best of Best' in der Kategorie Kommunikation ausgezeichnet.


Der MegaFaces-Pavillon wurde bei den SEGD Global Design Awards mit einem '2014 Placemaking and Identity Award' ausgezeichnet. Die SEGD (Society of Experiential Graphic Designers) ist eine global vernetze und multidisziplinäre Gemeinschaft von Experten, die räumliche Erlebnisse planen, gestalten und umsetzen.


Der MegaFaces-Pavillon wurde bei den Cannes Lions 2014 mit dem Grand Prix in der Kategorie Innovation ausgezeichnet. Wir freuen uns über diese prestigeträchtige Auszeichnung für unsere Technologie!


MegaFaces gewann beim Golden Award of Montreux 2014 gleich zwei Medaillen in der Kategorie 'Spatial Communication'. Das Projekt wurde in der Unterkategorie 'Set Design / Architecture' mit Gold und in 'Temporary Brand Communication' mit einem Finalist Award ausgezeichnet.


Die von Holzer Kobler Architekturen konzipierte Ausstellung 'Sasso San Gottardo' wurde bei den Iconic Awards 2013 in der Kategorie 'Event / Exhibition' als Winner ausgezeichnet.


Die interaktive Fassade des Coca-Cola Beatbox-Pavillons der Olympiade 2012 in London wurde vom Golden Award of Montreux 2013 in der Kategorie ‘Spatial Communication/Temporary' mit dem First Finalist Award ausgezeichnet.


Die interaktive Medienfassade des Schweizer Pavillons auf der Expo 2010 wurde beim Golden Award of Montreux 2011 in der Kategorie 'Spatial Communication / Temporary' mit einem Finalist Certificate ausgezeichnet.


Die 'Interactive Sphere' wurde an den European Design Awards in der Kategorie 'Miscellaneous Digital' mit Silber ausgezeichnet.


Die Dauerausstellung Universe of Particles des CERN in Genf wurde vom Art Directors Club Deutschland mit einem silbernen Nagel ausgezeichnet.


Die Fassade des Schweizer Pavillons auf der Expo 2010 in Shanghai ist in der Kategorie 'Corporate Architecture' mit dem iF gold award 2010 und dem iF communication design award ausgezeichnet worden.


Die Fassade des Stücki Einkaufszentrums ist in der Kategorie ‘Corporate Architecture' mit dem iF communication design award 2010 ausgezeichnet worden.


Die von iart in Zusammenarbeit mit Buchner Bründler Architekten konzipierte Fassade des Schweizer Pavillons auf der Expo 2010 in Shanghai hat beim Red Dot Design Award 2010 in der Kategorie ‘Communication Design' gewonnen.


iart ist für den Design Preis Schweiz 2009 in der Kategorie 'Communication Design – Research' nominiert worden. Eingereicht haben wir die 'Interaktive Wolke'; ein zur Anwendung in Ausstellungen entwickeltes mediales Tool.


Die Ausstellung ‘C'est la vie — Geschichten aus Leben und Tod' wurde von der Jury einstimmig zur Preisträgerin des Prix Expo 2009 gewählt.


Das Museum für Kommunikation in Bern wurde von der Society for the History of Technology für seine Dauerausstellung ‘As Time Goes Byte mit dem ‘Dibner Award for excellence in museums and museum exhibits' ausgezeichnet.