spinner

MyNAB Shop

The Media Installations in the Bank Branch

With the MyNAB Shop located in the shopping centre Shoppi Tivoli, the NEUE AARGAUER BANK breaks new ground and relies on the latest technology. An OLED (Organic Light-Emitting Diode) wall installation responds to visitors with gentle light waves and leads them into the back of the bank branch. There a large wall of monitors presents products from MyNAB Premium World in analogue and digital form.

iart planned and implemented the media installations for the new bank branch and was responsible for the light effects and content being shown. The concept for and interior of the MyNAB Shop were the work of Bureau Hindermann.

Each of the 330 modules of the wall installation consists of two square OLED panels: one facing into the room, the other pointed in the opposite direction at the wall. The installation displays movement with light, whilst also creating a pleasant lighting atmosphere. When the OLED in front lights up, the one in the back automatically gets darker. The quantity of light in the room remains constant, despite the animation. This flokk concept was developed as part of a research project into the innovative potential of OLED as a light source.

The wall of monitors in the back of the branch also responds to visitors. It is composed of twenty-four screens and has a total resolution of 11,520 x 4,320 pixels. Real products are deftly combined with the digital MyNAB Premium World and actively promoted.

Exhibition Site

Shoppi Tivoli, Spreitenbach

Project Phases

Planning, realisation and operation

Project Duration

1.5 years

Opening

1 October 2016

Exhibition Duration

Permanent installation

Exhibition Area

200 m²

spinner

MyNAB-Shop

Die medialen Installationen der Bankfiliale

Mit dem MyNAB-Shop im Shoppi Tivoli geht die NEUE AARGAUER BANK neue Wege und setzt auf aktuelle Technologien. Eine OLED-Wandinstallation reagiert mit sanften Lichtwellen auf die Besucher und führt sie in den hinteren Bereich der Bankfiliale. Dort präsentiert eine grossflächige Bildschirmwand die Produkte aus der MyNAB-Prämienwelt in analoger und digitaler Form.

iart hat die medialen Installationen der neuen Bankfiliale geplant und umgesetzt und war für ihre Bespielung verantwortlich. Konzept und Innenarchitektur des MyNAB-Shops entwickelte Bureau Hindermann.

Jedes der 330 Module der Wandinstallation besteht aus zwei quadratischen OLED-Plättchen: Eines ist dem Raum zugewandt, das zweite blickt in die entgegengesetzte Richtung zur Wand hin. Die Installation zeigt Bewegung durch Licht und schafft gleichzeitig eine angenehme Lichtstimmung. Leuchtet nämlich die vordere OLED hell auf, so wird die hintere automatisch dunkler. Die Lichtmenge im Raum bleibt — trotz Animation — konstant. Dieses flokk-Konzept wurde im Rahmen eines Forschungsprojekts zum Innovationspotential der OLED als Lichtquelle entwickelt.

Die Bildschirmwand im hinteren Bereich der Filiale reagiert ebenfalls auf die Besucher. Sie besteht aus 24 Bildschirmen und hat eine Gesamtauflösung von 11'520 x 4320 Pixeln. Reale Produkte werden hier geschickt mit der digitalen MyNAB-Prämienwelt kombiniert und aktiv beworben.

Ausstellungsort

Shoppi Tivoli, Spreitenbach

Leistungsphasen

Planung, Realisierung und Betrieb

Projektdauer

1,5 Jahre

Eröffnung

1. Oktober 2016

Ausstellungsdauer

Dauerinstallation

Ausstellungsfläche

200 m²