spinner

About us

2016

New location

In 2016, iart initiates the innovation network Fluxdock and realises a creative space with up to eighty work spaces within the former Transitlager in Münchenstein/Basel, Switzerland. The new location offers iart a flexible infrastructure and ideal conditions for working in agile, interdisciplinary teams.

2013

iart ag

On 1 January 2013 iart interactive ag and tegoro solutions ag merge to form iart ag. The company thus expands its range of services. It is now able to offer all services from the conception, planning and realisation to the operation, including servicing and support.

2005

iart interactive ag

Foundation of the company iart interactive ag as an interdisciplinary competence centre for media, art and technology. The company now has more than 20 employees and specialises on the conception, planning and realisation of media solutions for exhibitions, museums, architectural projects and exterior spaces.

2001

iart, valentin spiess

Foundation of ‘iart, valentin spiess', an engineering company offering services in the field of media conception, planning and realisation as well as hardware and software development.

1993-2000

Technical expertise, realisation of media-based art and theatre installations

Before founding iart in 2001, Valentin Spiess worked in the field of new media and as a project manager in electronics development. He cooperated closely with artists, particularly members of the VIA artists' cooperative, and was technical director for various festivals and theatre productions.

spinner

Über uns

2016

Neuer Standort im Fluxdock

2016 gründet iart das Innovationsnetzwerk Fluxdock und realisiert im ehemaligen Transitlager auf dem Dreispitzareal in Münchenstein/Basel ein Kreativumfeld mit bis zu achtzig Arbeitsplätzen. Der neue Standort bietet iart flexible Infrastruktur und ideale Bedingungen für agiles, interdisziplinäres Arbeiten.

2013

Die Firma iart ag

Am 1. Januar 2013 fusionieren iart interactive ag und tegoro solutions ag zu iart ag. Damit vergrössert die Firma ihr Leistungsspektrum. Von der Konzeption über die Planung und Realisierung bis zum Betrieb mit Service und Support kann iart alles aus einer Hand anbieten.

2005

Die Firma iart interactive ag

2005 folgt die Gründung der 'iart interactive ag'. Die Firma tritt mit über 20 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern verstärkt als interdisziplinäres Kompetenzzentrum für Medien, Kunst und Technologie auf; spezialisiert auf die Konzeption, Planung und Umsetzung medialer Lösungen für Ausstellungen, Museen, Architekturprojekte und Aussenräume.

2001

Die Firma iart, valentin spiess

2001 gründet Valentin Spiess die Firma 'iart, valentin spiess' mit Sitz in Basel als Ingenieurbüro für Planung, Expertise und Realisierung von Medienprojekten. Das Tätigkeitsfeld umfasst Hard- und Software-Entwicklung, Medienkonzeption, -planung und -realisierung.

1993-2000

Technische Expertise und Realisierung medialer Installationen

Valentin Spiess realisiert zahlreiche Medieninstallationen in Zusammenarbeit mit Künstlern und übernimmt die technische Leitung bei diversen Festivals und Theaterproduktionen. Er sammelt Erfahrungen im Bereich Neue Medien und als Projektleiter in der Elektronikentwicklung.