spinner

OSLO NIGHT 2019 at iart

'SpaceTime Helix' by Michela Pelusio

The Oslo Night will take place for the eighth time on 21 September. The cultural institutions around Freilager-Platz invite you to exhibitions, performances, installations, film screenings, workshops, concerts, guided tours and parties.

This year iart supports the event as host for the audiovisual performance 'SpaceTime Helix' by the Italian artist Michela Pelusio, organized by Haus der elektronischen K√ľnste (HeK).

In 'SpaceTime Helix' quantum physics meets audiovisual experiments. An optoacoustic instrument, controlled by the artist via Arduino-Board. A rotating string arches up to the ceiling and generates colourfully illuminated wave sequences. The hardware and software of the Helix was developed by Michela Pelusio & Marnix Dekker, which enables precise control and interaction with light, sound and touch.

Michela Pelusio creates immersive audiovisual experiences with the help of space, light, matter and sound that convey the feeling of being present in a magical, inconceivable environment. Her research focuses on the exploration of human perception, art and science.

Saturday, 21 September, 22:00 and 24:00 hours
Free entrance
Fluxdock, Freilager-Platz 3, CH-4142 M√ľnchenstein/Basel, Switzerland

spinner

OSLO NIGHT 2019 bei iart

'SpaceTime Helix' von Michela Pelusio

Zum achten Mal findet am 21. September die Oslo Night statt. Die Kultur­institutionen rund um den Freilager-Platz laden zu Ausstellungen, Performances, Installationen, Filmscreenings, Workshops, Konzerten, Führungen und Partys ein.

Dieses Jahr unterstützt iart die Veranstaltung als Gastgeberin für die audiovisuelle Performance 'SpaceTime Helix' der italienischen Künstlerin Michela Pelusio, organisiert von Haus der elektronischen Künste (HeK).

In 'SpaceTime Helix' trifft Quantenphysik auf audiovisuelle Experimente. Ein optoakustisches Instrument, wird von der Künstlerin via Arduino-Board gesteuert. Eine rotierende Saite wölbt sich bis zur Decke und erzeugt farbig beleuchtete Wellenfolgen. Die Hard- und Software der Helix wurde von Michela Pelusio & Marnix Dekker entwickelt, was eine präzise Steuerung und Interaktion mit Licht, Ton und Berührung ermöglicht.

Michela Pelusio kreiert immersive audiovisuelle Erfahrungen mit Hilfe von Raum, Licht, Materie und Klang, die das Gefühl vermitteln, in einer magischen, unfassbaren Umgebung präsent zu sein. Ihre Forschung beschäftigt sich mit der Erkundung der menschlichen Wahrnehmung, Kunst und Wissenschaft.

Samstag, 21. September, 22:00 und 24:00 Uhr
Eintritt frei
Fluxdock, Freilager-Platz 3, CH-4142 Münchenstein/Basel