spinner

iart at the Media Architecture Biennale 2018

The Media Architecture Biennale 2018 will take place in Beijing from 13 to 16 November. Every two years it brings together experts from research and industry in another city to exchange ideas on media architecture.

Valentin Spiess will lead a workshop at this year's Biennale. Participants will gain an insight into the flokk platform developed by iart and learn how it can be used to realise interactive light installations — without any knowledge of coding. With the flokk kit they can also try out the platform for themselves.

We are also delighted that two of our projects have been nominated for the Media Architecture Biennale Awards 2018. The facade of the Hyundai Pavilion at the Winter Olympics in Pyeongchang and the interactive light-sound installation 'Light Cloud' for Merck in Darmstadt are among the fifteen projects selected by the jury.

Meet us at the Media Architecture Biennale! Write to us at communication@iart.ch.

spinner

iart an der Media Architecture Biennale 2018

Vom 13. bis 16. November findet die Media Architecture Biennale 2018 in Peking statt. Alle zwei Jahre bringt sie in einer anderen Stadt Experten aus Forschung und Industrie zusammen, um sich gemeinsam über Medienarchitektur auszutauschen.

Valentin Spiess wird an der diesjährigen Biennale einen Workshop leiten. Teilnehmende erhalten einen Einblick in die von iart entwickelte flokk-Plattform und erfahren, wie damit interaktive Lichtinstallationen realisiert werden — ohne Kenntnisse im Programmieren. Mit dem flokk-Kit können sie die Plattform auch gleich selbst ausprobieren.

Wir freuen uns zudem sehr, dass zwei unserer Projekte für die Media Architecture Biennale Awards 2018 nominiert sind. Die Fassade des Hyundai-Pavillons an den Olympischen Winterspielen in Pyeongchang und die interaktive Licht-Klang-Installation 'Light Cloud' für Merck in Darmstadt sind unter den fünfzehn Projekten, die von der Jury ausgewählt wurden.

Treffen Sie uns an der Media Architecture Biennale! Schreiben Sie uns an communication@iart.ch.